Banner Viadrina

Anna Steinkamp

Studenten nach ihrem Abschluß in Roben ©Heide Fest
PhD Topic:
„Internationalization of enterprises in the border area. A qualitative resource analysis in the Federal State of Brandenburg and in the Lubuskie voivodeship”

The dissertation project aims at identifying and analyzing resources and competencies of  international companies in the border region. It uses different resource based approaches, to explain the companies’ regional competitiveness on international markets. The comparative resource analysis is created for the German-Polish border region (State of Brandenburg and Lubuskie) taking into account the national and region-specific differences.

In the empirical part of this work, trangulation methods of social research will be applied. The majority of empirical research consists of qualitative methods in the form of oral interviews with additional support of a quantitative study. Internationally active entrepreneurs who have their headquarters in the Brandenburg and the Lubuskie voivodeship will be surveyed.

Biographical data: Since 2012 Ph.D. student at University Viadrina, Chair of Comparative Political Sociology and Center for Interdisciplinary Polish Studies (ZIP). Master of European Studies at European University Viadrina (2002-2004) and Master of Science at University of Lodz with a specialization in management and marketing (1996-2001). From 2005 to 2013 consultant and owner of a German-Polish consulting company. Since April 2013 Hanns-Seidel-Foundation scholarship student.

Field of research: sociology management
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Anna Schwarz

Banner Viadrina

Anna Steinkamp

Studenten nach ihrem Abschluß in Roben ©Heide Fest
Thema der Promotion:
"Internationalisierung von Unternehmen in Grenzräumen: Eine qualitative Ressourcenanalyse im Land Brandenburg und in der Woiwodschaft Lubuskie"

Ziel des Dissertationsprojektes ist es, Ressourcen und Kompetenzen in international tätigen Unternehmen in der Grenzregion zu identifizieren und zu analysieren. Es sollen verschiedene ressourcenorientierte Ansätze aufgezeigt werden, die Wettbewerbsvorteile auf dem internationalen Markt erklären. Die vergleichende Ressourcenanalyse wird für die deutsch-polnischen Grenzregion (Land Brandenburg und Woiwodschaft Lubuskie) mit der Berücksichtigung der nationalen und regionalspezifischen Unterschiede erstellt.

Im empirischen Teil dieser Arbeit werden Triangulation Methoden der Sozialforschung genutzt. Der überwiegende Teil der empirischen Forschung wendet qualitative Methoden in Form von mündlicher Befragung mit zusätzlicher Unterstützung einer quantitativen Untersuchung an. Befragt werden international tätige Unternehmer, die ihren Hauptsitz im Land Brandenburg und in der Woiwodschaft Lubuskie haben.

Biografische Angaben: Seit 2012 Doktorandin an der Europa Universität Viadrina am Lehrstuhl für Vergleichende Politische Soziologie und am Lehrstuhl für ZIP-Graduiertenkolleg. Master of European Studies an der Europa Universität Viadrina (2002-2004) und BWL-Studium an der Universität Lodz mit dem Schwerpunkt Management und Marketing (1996-2001). Von 2005 bis zum 2013 selbständige Unternehmensberaterin und Inhaberin einer deutsch-polnischen Consultingfirma. Seit April 2013 Stipendiatin der Hanns-Seidel-Stiftung.

Fachbereich: Unternehmenssoziologie
Betreuer: Prof. Dr. Anna Schwarz